Library Advisory Board


  • 6:30 pm
  • Meets Quarterly
  • City Hall Council Chambers
     500 W Live Oak Street
     Hutto, TX 78634

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Library Advisory Board is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council who serve staggered three-year terms.

  • Tara Chappell, Chair
  • Christina Garza, Co-Chair
  • Nelida Ortiz
  • Havala Merit
  • Scott Rose
  • Brian N Thompson
  • David Westbrook
  • Colleen Tierney, Staff Liaison
    Contact Colleen Tierney

Board Overview

The Library Advisory Board makes recommendations to the City Council concerning planning, development and operation of the City Library. The Board sets policies, rules and regulation relating to the administration of the public library system, its facilities, and programs. In addition, they assist in preparing grants for the Library.