Planning & Zoning Commission

Importance of Planning & Zoning with Hutto Councilman Peter Gordon

  1. Ashley Bailey


Planning and Zoning Commission Duties

Responsibilities of the Planning and Zoning Commission include:

  • Being an advisory board to the City Council
  • Recommending action on zoning issues
  • Studying plats for conformance with City requirements
  • Recommending an annexation plan annually to the City Council
  • Reviewing the Master Plan annually and recommending any changes to the City Council
  • Performing duties delegated by the City Council


  • 7:00 pm
  • 1st Tuesday of every month, unless otherwise shown on the adopted calendar
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    500 W Live Oak Street
    Hutto, TX 78634

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning and Zoning Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by City Council who serve staggered two-year terms. Members must be registered voters of the City and have resided in the City for 12 months.  Councilmember Amberley Kolar is the City Council liaison.

  • Jerica Lawyer - Term Expires: June 30, 2026
  • Jim Morris - Term Expires: June 30, 2024
  • Bryan Lee - Term Expires: June 30, 2025
  • Cheryl Stewart - Term Expires: June 30, 2026
  • Richard Hudson - Vice Chair, Term Expires: June 30, 2024
  • Tony Wertz - Term Expires: June 30, 2025
  • Susanna Boyer - Chair, Term Expires: June 30, 2025

Apply for a Seat

Visit our Apply for a Board Position page for more information on becoming a member.