Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 7:00 pm
  • 1st Tuesday of every month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    500 W Live Oak Street
    Hutto, TX 78634

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning and Zoning Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by City Council who serve staggered two-year terms. Members must be registered voters of the City and have resided in the City for 12 months.

  • Richard Hudson
    Term Expires: June 20, 2022
  • Randal Clark
    Term Expires: June 20, 2022
  • Bryan Lee
    Term Expires: June 20, 2023
  • Kurt Schwerdtfeger
    Term Expires: June 20, 2023
  • Jerica Lawyer
    Term Expires: June 20, 2022
  • David Meyer
    Term Expires: June 20,2023
  • Susanna Boyer 
  • Term Expires: June 20,2023
  • Ashley Lumpkin, Staff Liaison
    Contact Ashley Lumpkin

Commission Overview

Responsibilities of the Planning and Zoning Commission include:

  • Being an advisory board to the City Council
  • Recommending action on zoning issues
  • Studying plats for conformance with City requirements
  • Recommending an annexation plan annually to the City Council
  • Reviewing the Master Plan annually and recommending any changes to the City Council
  • Performing duties delegated by the City Council

Importance of Planning & Zoning with Hutto Councilman Peter Gordon