Library Advisory Board
The Library Advisory Board makes recommendations to the City Council concerning planning, development and operation of the City Library. The Board sets policies, rules and regulation relating to the administration of the public library system, its facilities, and programs. In addition, they assist in preparing grants for the Library.


The Library Advisory Board is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council who serve staggered three-year terms.

Member Term Expiration
Christina Garza June 30, 2022
Dwight Baker, Chair June 30, 2021
Tara Chappell, Vice Chair June 30, 2022 
Kathi Shilling June 30, 2022
Havala Merit June 30, 2022
David Westbrook June 30, 2022
Brian N. Thompson June 30, 2022

Contact Info 
Send Application to:     
City Secretary
500 W. Live Oak St.
Hutto, TX 78634
Ph: (512) 759-4839
Fx: (512) 846-2653

Staff Liaison
Kristi Robich
Manager, Community
Outreach and Programs
500 W. Live Oak St.
Hutto, TX 78634
Ph: (512) 759-4929
Council Liaison:   Scott Rose