Hutto City Council
NOTICE: A local disaster declaration has been issued, activating the City of Hutto’s emergency management plan in response to a steady increase in the number of COVID-19 cases and hospitalizations in Williamson County. As part of the declaration, all business, including not-for-profit entities, must implement a health and safety policy to include mandatory face coverings.
The full news story is here. The declaration may be found here.

City Council Meetings
The Hutto City Council conducts regularly scheduled meetings on the First and Third Thursdays of each month.

Your City Council

The Hutto City Council is composed of the Mayor and six other Council members. The Mayor and all Council members are elected from the City at large and each Council member occupies a position on the City Council. The positions are numbered 1 through 6 consecutively. The Mayor and the City Council members are elected to serve three-year terms.