Learning is Growing
From pre-school through college, Hutto offers access to excellent educational opportunities.  For primary and secondary students, Hutto ISD covers 75 mile square miles and is one of the fastest growing districts in Central Texas.  The University of Texas and several other area universities with a combined enrollment of more than 140,000 provides an ample supply of well-educated workers to area employers.  Within 200 miles of Austin, an additional 67 four-year colleges and universities enroll over 450,000 students.  The newest addition to Hutto is the East Wiliamson County Higher Education Center which includes Temple College, Texas State Technical College, and Texas A&M-Central Texas

Hutto ISD Central Administration 
200 College Street Hutto, TX 78634 Phone: 512.759.3771 Website: www.hutto.txed.net
Hutto ISD is a proud district that develops community involvement and support through strong relationships and caring for all kids.

HuttoHSHutto ISD offers more than just a high school diploma through a wide-range of advanced and college-level courses, dual-credit coursework; a Career and Technical Education program featuring numerous certifications including culinary arts, health sciences, business and veterinarian programs; award-winning and state-recognized art, band, music and athletic programs, a state-awarded and nationally recognized FCCLA program; and excellent expanded facilities. The district also recently became the first in the area to offer a full-day Head Start program.

During the past 10 years, the number of students attending Hutto ISD has increased from just over 1,000 students in one K-12 campus to more than  7,500 students at nine campuses, and enrollment is projected to grow to more than 13,000 students in the next 10 years.  Hutto ISD is one of the fastest growth districts in state of Texas and continually pushes the envelope in innovation and collaboration.

East Williamson County Higher Education Center
One of the biggest advantages of locating in Hutto is the new state-of-the-art Higher EducaEWCHECtion Center. Located on a 57-acre master-planned site on SH 130, the East Williamson County Higher Education Center (EWCHEC) is a multi-institutional teaching center providing a wide array of educational opportunities and workforce readiness programs to all of East Williamson County. Temple College and Texas State Technical College and Texas A&M-Central Texas have united in a visionary partnership to bring college courses and workforce readiness programs with certificate and licensure career and technical opportunities education to the residents of Williamson County. Students can complete a certificate, associate degree or transfer to one of several university partners to complete a bachelor degree. Phase 1 was opened in 2013 and includes a 113,000 square foot facility.

As the only Texas publicly-supported technical college system, Texas State Technical College is designed to work with local business and industry partners to design training programs specific to area employer needs that lead to technical jobs in the State of Texas.  TSTC at EWCHEC provides advanced manufacturing, information science, and industrial training to individuals and companies within the greater Austin region. TSTC will work with manufacturers and industries in Williamson County and surrounding areas to develop targeted short-term and/or degree-level technical training as needed.  See www.tstc.edu for more information about programs and services.

Texas A&M Central Texas also partners with EWCHEC and offers students several Bachelor and Master Degree programs.

EWCHEC Information1600 Innovation Blvd (formerly CR 108), Hutto, TX 78634, Phone: 512.759.5900 Website: http://www.templejc.edu/

Other Area Colleges and Universities

Name  Location  Type 
University of Texas  Austin  4-Year /Public 
Austin Community College  Austin  4-Year /Public 
Concordia University  Austin  4-Year /Public 
Saint Edward’s University  Austin  4-Year /Public 
Huston-Tillotson University  Austin  4-Year /Public 
University of Phoenix   Austin  4-Year /Public 
Southwestern University  Georgetown  4-Year /Public 
Texas State University  San Marcos  4-Year /Public 
Temple College  Temple  2-Year / Public